Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Research Affiliates

Rigoberto Advincula

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair – Advanced & Nanostructured Materials

radvincu@utk.edu


Mahshid Ahmadi

Materials Science & Engineering

mahmadi3@utk.edu


Sudarsanam Babu

Mechanical, Aerospace, & Biomedical Engineering
UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair – Advanced Manufacturing
Director, Bredesen Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education

sbabu@utk.edu


Andrew Christianson

Physics
Deputy Director, Shull Wollan Center at ORNL

achris28@utk.edu


Mark Dadmun

Chemistry
UT-ORNL Joint Faculty
Polymer Characterization Lab Core Facility (PCL) Director
Research Affiliate, Shull Wollan Center at ORNL

dad@utk.edu


Elbio Dagotto

Physics
UT-ORNL Joint Faculty

edagotto@utk.edu


Sheng Dai

Chemistry
UT-ORNL Joint Faculty

sdai@utk.edu



Gerd Duscher

Materials Science & Engineering
Electron Microscopy Core Facility Director
UT-ORNL Joint Faculty

gduscher@utk.edu


Michael Fitzsimmons

Physics
Research Affiliate, Shull Wollan Center at ORNL

mfitzsi1@utk.edu


Yanfei Gao

Materials Science & Engineering
UT-ORNL Joint Faculty

ygao7@utk.edu


Dustin Gilbert

Materials Science & Engineering

dagilbert@utk.edu


Gong Gu

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

ggu1@utk.edu


Bin Hu

Materials Science & Engineering

bhu@utk.edu



David Keffer

Materials Science & Engineering

dkeffer@utk.edu


Veerle Keppens

Materials Science & Engineering

vkeppens@utk.edu


John Larese

Chemistry
Research Affiliate, Shull Wollan Center at ORNL

jzl@utk.edu


Eric Lass

Materials Science & Engineering

elass@utk.edu



Jian Liu

Physics
Electromagnetic Properties Core Facility (EMP) Director

jianliu@utk.edu


Eric Lukosi

Nuclear Engineering
Micro-Processing Research Core Facility (MPRF) Director

elukosi@utk.edu


David Mandrus

Materials Science & Engineering
Research Affiliate, Shull Wollan Center at ORNL

dmandrus@utk.edu


Norman Mannella

Physics
Advanced Photoelectronic Spectrometer Core Facility (APS) Director

nmannell@utk.edu


Adriana Moreo

Physics
UT-ORNL Joint Faculty

amoreo@utk.edu


Katharine Page

Materials Science & Engineering
Research Affiliate, Shull Wollan Center at ORNL

kpage10@utk.edu


Dayakar Penumadu

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Fred N. Peebles Professor and JIAM Chair of Excellence
Research Affiliate, Shull Wollan Center at ORNL

dpenumad@utk.edu


Philip Rack

Materials Science & Engineering

prack@utk.edu


Claudia Rawn

Materials Science & Engineering
Center for Materials Processing (CMP) Director

crawn@utk.edu


Orlando Rios

Materials Science & Engineering

orios1@utk.edu



Alexei Sokolov

Chemistry
UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair – Polymer Science

sokolov@utk.edu


Hanno Weitering

Physics
Molecular Beam Epitaxy Core Facility (MBE) Director
UT-ORNL Joint Faculty

hanno@utk.edu


Haixuan Xu

Materials Science & Engineering

hxu8@utk.edu


Andre Zeumault

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

azeumault@utk.edu



Haidong Zhou

Physics
Research Affiliate, Shull Wollan Center at ORNL

hzhou10@utk.edu


Steven Zinkle

Nuclear Engineering
UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair – Nuclear Materials

szinkle@utk.edu